New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

MakoShako

USA
1026 Posts

Posted - 10/03/2017 :  20:06:32  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey guys! Here's another automotive question for the boat guys:

My 2007 Escalade ESV has a an Air Bag Light on the dash board going off. Tried the standard youtube checks for the seat sensors being disconnected, so now I am on to the 2 front sensors under the front bumper. Does anybody know of an OBD that can decode which sensor is bad? How about the newer bluetooth OBD systems that can hook up to the car and be read by an iPhone?

Thanks, the safety belts worked before.

72' Mako 22'
NoNeck, VA

ruli00

USA
78 Posts

Posted - 10/03/2017 :  20:28:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm no mechanic but I do know that air bags are supposed to be serviced after 10 years. Perhaps the light is on because of this.

-Raul
from Tampa, Florida

1987 Mako 171 Angler - 2017 Suzuki 115
http://www.classicmako.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=53563

1987 Mako 21B - 2013 Suzuki 150 4 stroke
Go to Top of Page

DestinBound

USA
1575 Posts

Posted - 10/03/2017 :  22:53:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by MakoShako

Hey guys! Here's another automotive question for the boat guys:

My 2007 Escalade ESV has a an Air Bag Light on the dash board going off. Tried the standard youtube checks for the seat sensors being disconnected, so now I am on to the 2 front sensors under the front bumper. Does anybody know of an OBD that can decode which sensor is bad? How about the newer bluetooth OBD systems that can hook up to the car and be read by an iPhone?

Thanks, the safety belts worked before.